Minsi Trails Council, Inc., BSAAdvancementCouncil Advancement Committee

2022 Minsi Trails Council Advancement Team 

Chairman -  Eric J. Chiles
(H) 610-865-5787 (C) 484-241-1355   e-mail ejchiles@aol.com

Vice Chair -  Charles “Chas” Chase 
(C) 610-360-6334 (H) 610-866-6192 e-mail ccjcpabsa@aol.com

Staff Advisor -  Diane Lariar, PO Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002 
(B) 610-465-8563 (C) 484-767-3455 -e-mail diane.lariar@scouting.org

Registrar/Advancement Services - Stephanie Miller, PO Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002
(B) 610-465-8569 e-mail stephanie.miller@scouting.org

Cub Scout Chair - Michael Philipp 
(H) 215-527-4149 e-mail michaelphilipp9193@gmail.com

Scout BSA Chair - Jon Slaton 
(H) 908-995-4663 e-mail bsanut@verizon.net

Eagle Chair - Phil Moreira 
(C) 484-225-7610 e-mail philmora@gmail.com 

Special Advancement Awards - Brian O’Leary 
(C) 610-428-7747   e-mail commissioner4forks@gmail.com

Scoutbook Chair - Drew Draper 
(C) 610-597-9648   e-mail acdraper31@rcn.com 

Council VP of Unit Programs - Matt Woodruff 
(C) 610-984-2181 e-mail ma.woodruff@outlook.com 

Monroe District

Chair/Scouts BSA/Merit Badges - Francis Oquendo 
(H) 570-269-5089 e-mail numero1scout@gmail.com

Eagle Chair – Dan Planer
(H) 570-977-8507 e-mail dwplaner2007@yahoo.com 

Cub Scouts – Nicole Kresge 
(H) 570-619-5479 e-mail nkresge.pack85tan@gmail.com

Northampton District

Chair/Eagle Chair - Jim Daley 
(H) 610-759-7169 e-mail j.daley@rcn.com

Eagle Committee – Bernie Marth 
(H) 610-724-0437 e-mail berniemarth@gmail.com 

Cub Scouts – Denise Warner 
(C) 610-390-9250 e-mail Denise.Warner3@yahoo.com 

Scouts BSA– William Gade 
(C) 610-762-9396, email wagade@yahoo.com 

Merit Badges - Bruce Horton 
(H) 484-281-3441 e-mail bhworks@bellatlantic.net

Warren District

Chair/Merit Badges  – Shane Serrao 
(C) 908-283-6478 e-mail shane.serrao@yahoo.com 

Eagle Chair –Jon Slaton 
(H) 908-995-4663 e-mail  bsanut@verizon.net 

Cub Scouts – Becky Johnson 
(C) 908-797-5156 e-mail ebjohn7304@yahoo.com 

Scouts-BSA – Open 

Lehigh District

Chair - Linda Roth 
(C) 484-330-9817 e-mail roth1000ma@aol.com 

Eagle Chair – Brian Harman 
(C)  484-264-7145 e-mail lehighdistricteagle@minsitrails.org 


Eagle Committee – S. Randall Marushak 
(H) 610-262-8089 e-mail  eagle64srm@gmail.com 

Eagle Committee – Richard Silvius 
(H) 610-837-7257 e-mail rasilvius@gmail.com 

Eagle Committee – Chad B. Seibert 
(H) 484-554-5964 e-mail cseibert@buckeye.com 

Cub Scouts – Karen Christman 
(C) 610-390-3573 e-mail kceagle916@gmail.com 

Scouts BSA – Donald Schneck 
(H) 610-216-2707 e-mail eedon@ptd.net 

Merit Badges – Robin Ruch 
(C) 610-849-6585 e-mail robin.ruch.scouting.org@aol.com

Carbon-Luzerne District 

Chair/Cub Scouts/Eagle – Janet Jungermann 
(C) 570-582-5221 e-mail  janet.jungermann@yahoo.com 

Eagle Chair – Herb King 
(H) 570-443-7431 (C) 570-582-8203 e-mail herbking649@yahoo.com 

Scouts BSA - Open

Merit Badges - Open





2022 Council Recognition Dinner You’re invited to help honor and recognize Scouting volunteers from throughout Minsi Trails...
The Northampton District Committee meeting is held the first Wednesday of every...
The Northampton District Roundtable is held the 2nd Wednesday of every month except...
Monroe District Roundtable & District Meetings Join us every second Thursday of each month at 7pm for our in person/zoom Roundtable and...
  Come experience winter at Camp Minsi with a day of fun on the frozen water of Stillwater Lake. Programs will run from 9AM to...
Winter IceFest at Camp Minsi Come experience winter at Camp Minsi with a day of fun on the frozen water of Stillwater Lake. Programs will...
2022 Klondike Derby Camporee Blast from the Past in Scouting Camp Trexler - Trexler Scout Reservation Schedule: 8:15-8:45am - Registration in...
Hello Scouters!! Once again Minsi Trails Council will be hosting  TRAINER'S EDGE at the ESSA Nature Lodge Trexler Scout...


(610) 264-8551
9 AM – 5 PM (Monday  – Friday)
Closed Saturday & Sunday


(610) 266-7770
10 AM – 5 PM (Monday-Friday)
10 AM – 2 PM (Saturday)
Closed Sunday


991 Postal Road, Allentown, PA 18109

P.O Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002-0624